Walter Evans Church of England Primary & Nursery School

Term Dates

School Year 2023-2024

The 2023/24 school year has a total of 195 days.

The Derby city school term dates 2023-24 provide the term and holiday dates for the school year.

Further information on future school term dates can be found HERE

Autumn term (75 days total)

  • Monday 4 September 2023 to Friday 27 October 2023 (40 days)
  • Monday 6 November 2023 to Friday 22 December 2023 (35 days)
  • PLEASE NOTE, the school and its nursery will be closed to all children on Monday 4th September 2023 for INSET. School will open to all children for the start of the school year on Tuesday 5th September 2023, 

Spring term (54 days total)

  • Monday 8 January 2024 to Friday 16 February 2024 (30 days)
  • Monday 26 February 2024 to Thursday 28 March 2024 (24 days)

Summer term (66 days total)

  • Monday 15 April 2024 to Friday 24 May 2024 (29 days)
  • Monday 3 June 2024 to Tuesday 23 July 2024 (37 days)

Bank holidays

  • Summer Bank Holiday - 28 August 2023
  • Christmas Day - 25 December 2023*
  • Boxing Day - 26 December 2023
  • New Year's Day - 1 January 2024
  • Good Friday - 29 March 2024
  • Easter Monday - 1 April 2024
  • May Day - 6 May 2024
  • Spring Bank - 27 May 2024
  • Summer Bank Holiday - 26 August 2024

School INSET Days

  • Thursday 20th July 2023

  • Friday 21st July 2023  

  • Monday 4th September 2023
  • Friday 16th February 2024

  • Thursday 28th March 2024

  • Monday 22nd July 2024 and Tuesday 23rd July 2024

  • Wednesday 4th September 2024