Walter Evans Church of England Primary & Nursery School

Our Staff

School Staff from September 2021



Mr D Brown (also Designated Saefguarding Lead) 

Deputy Head


Assistant Head


Mr S McBeth (also Deputy Designated Saefguarding Lead) 


Mr J Cripwell (also Y5/6 Leader)

Foundation Stage Teachers

Nursery Class Teachers

Mrs R Parke /

Mrs A Dobson



Reception Class Teacher Miss L Gunn


Reception Class Teacher

Miss C Wilson (also Foundation Stage and Y1 Leader)

Key Stage 1 Teachers

Year 1

Miss A Reed/ 

Mrs B Horswell (Jobshare) - maternity leave


Year 1

Mrs H Brown/

Mrs D Wright (Jobshare)


Year 2

Miss E Pett


Year 2

Mrs Picton

Key Stage 2 Teachers

Year 3

Miss J Travis


Year 3

Mr S McBeth/

Mrs D Hoolan (Jobshare)


Year 4

Mrs C Brisco


Year 4 

Mr P Aanonson (also Y2/3/4 Leader)


Year 5

Mrs D Williams /

Mr P Morris (Jobshare)


Year 5

Mr A Webster


Year 6

Mrs G Kendall


Year 6

Mr J Cripwell

SEN Coordinator


Mr A Webster

PPA Cover Unq Teacher 




Mrs J Fishwick


Mrs H Munday

Nursery Class TA


Mrs T Polson (HLTA)

Miss R Arnott

Miss S Lewins

Miss D Griffin-Blair

Reception Class



Mrs S Tanda

Mrs H Poyser

Key Stage 1



Mrs N Linkens

Miss D Harrison

Key Stage 1


1:1 Support



Miss M Grimes

Mrs E Woodward

Key Stage 2 




Mrs H Ash

Key Stage 2 





1:1 support

1:1 support

1:1 support



Mrs J Dickie

Mrs K Hubbard

Mrs R Kearns

Miss M Kirk

Mr I Collins

Mrs S Shipley

Mrs J Ross

Pastoral Lead


Miss K Massey

Office Staff

Business Manager

Office Manager

Business Assistants School Finance Assistant 

Clerk to Governors



Mrs H Wharton

Mrs J Young

Miss D Norton & Mr D Prime

Miss R Slack 



Site Manager 


Mr D Adamson

Mid-Day Supervisors

 Senior Supervisor

Mrs J Dickie



Mrs N Ford

Mrs N Halsey

Mrs F Brindley



Mrs P Cunliffe

Mrs E Heath

Mrs L James



Mrs H Willis

Miss B Edwards



Mrs H Nguyen (Relief)

 Catering Staff


Miss D Barker

Miss M Rodgers

Mrs J Taank

Mrs R Wood

Mrs S Mahboob

Out Of School Club

Play Leader Yrs 2 - 6

Play Leader Early Yrs & Yr 1



 Mrs J Ross

 Miss R Arnott

Play Workers


Mrs G Wright

Miss D Harrison 

Miss S Lewins

Miss M Grimes

Mrs I Cesuliene

Mrs H Nguyen